top of page

Was I that bad? Yeah,yeah, pretty close!


I am cracking up!!!! I was the super over protective Mom with my daughter, and yes....I did sanitize the playground equipment before she played on it and yes I did carry disinfectant spray, wipes, and hand sanitizer in my diaper bag at all times. SUPER freaked out because she was my first and a premie and had, had so many problems. Thankfully her Dad and I were out and he saw me with my "supplies' and stopped me. I cried that day totally upset about my baby getting sick and going back to the hospital. With my son, to be born 18yrs later, I will be somewhere in the middle. I've learned a few things along the way, and one of them is, they will be exposed to germs along the way and they will survive! I'm also not a 20yr old new Mom, I'm going to be a 38yr old Mom that's been around the block a few times now, thanks to my daughter and to my nephews that came along! Being the Auntie of a bunch of boys and watching what they went through holy hot snot on a silver platter...talk about training! P.S. the boys were accident prone, ate things off the ground that moved, were not shy to eat out of the trash because damn it, a cookie is a cookie. All of my nephews have survived and the majority of them are now smelly teenage boys!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page