top of page

It's all in the hips


I'm 23 weeks, almost 24 weeks pregnant now, this constitutes as 6 months pregnant for those of us like me that have to look up how many months that is into a pregnancy. (I don't recall them doing that almost 18 years when I gave birth to my first born!)

Heading into the doctors office I notice a woman who looked at least 7 months into her pregnancy walking in front of me. She had less of a walk and more of a waddle. Whilst my walk is no longer the fierce runway walk I once was known for I feel like I still have a "normal" walk. While observing my reflection in the tinted glass of the doors and windows I noticed....I waddle too now. I tried to get my hips to move like they once had pre baby but...alas my efforts were futile!

Oh mark my words folks...I still have a shimey in my hips! It's just a shimey to get into my pants now.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page